Photo of professor Chris Burnley teaching a class

Contact information for the Faculty of Management academic and service departments is listed below. For individual faculty contact information, office locations etc., please browse our faculty profiles, or search the VIU Employee Directory (TDS). The Faculty is located in the Faculty of Management Centre, Building 250, on the Nanaimo campus of Vancouver Island University.

Dean's Office

Dean: Suzanne Flannigan (on leave), Suzanne.Flannigan@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6526

Acting Dean: Bryan Webber, Bryan.Webber@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6636

Dean’s Office: Kathryn Jepson, Kathryn.Jepson@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6525

Acting Associate Dean: Rob Ferguson, Rob.Ferguson@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6636

Assistant to the Associate Dean: Hye jin Bae: Hyejin.bae@viu.ca
+1 250 753 3245, Local 2203

Graduate Programs Office

Associate Dean: Stacie Chappell: Stacie.Chappell@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6178

Graduate Programs Office: GBSoffice@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6177

International Admissions: worldviu@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6316

Management Business Programs

Business Programs Office: Tiffany McLaughlin, Tiffany.McLaughlin@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6390

Hospitality, Recreation & Tourism Programs Office: Kelly April, Kelly.April@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6396

MBA Internship Co-ordinators

Nattalle Tessier: Nattalle.Tessier@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6574

David Woodward: David.Woodward@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6168

John Woychuk: John.Woychuk@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6575

Student Advising

Business Programs & Post Degree Diploma Advisor: Andrea Martin, Andrea.Martin@viu.ca
+1 250 753 3245, Local 2841 (phone)

Graduate Programs Advisor: Golfer Okorie, Golfer.Okorie@viu.ca
+1 250 753 3245, Local 2812

Hospitality Programs Advisor: Peter Briscoe, Peter.Briscoe@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6158 (phone)

Recreation & Tourism Department Advisor: Rob Ferguson, Rob.Ferguson@viu.ca
+1 250 753 3245 ext 2835 (phone)

Vancouver Island University Campus Advising Centre: advising@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6410

Centre for Experiential Learning

Centre for Experiential Learning and Career Services
+1 250 740 6420
cel@viu.ca

Hospitality Management Co-operative Education:
Lynda Robinson, lynda.robinson@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6428

Recreation/Tourism Co-operative Education:
Brook Pearce, brook.pearce@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6387

Campus Career Centre

Driving directions to the Nanaimo Campus

Approaching from Victoria and places south of Nanaimo:

Vancouver Island University is a 90-minute drive from Victoria. From Victoria (or anywhere south of Nanaimo) take the Island highway north to Nanaimo and ensure you follow the by-pass route marked “Hwy. 19 to Parksville” that begins just south of the city ("Nanaimo Parkway" on the map). Stay on the Parkway until you reach Exit 16 and see the sign for Vancouver Island University/5th Street (first traffic light after connecting to the Parkway). Turn right and proceed downhill. Our campus is on the left. See below for parking information.

Approaching from Parksville and places north of Nanaimo:

Vancouver Island University is located in the southwestern part of the City of Nanaimo. If arriving from the north, take the Nanaimo Parkway bypass as it leaves the Island Highway just north of Nanaimo. Follow the Parkway through the Aulds Road exit, northern Jingle Pot Road exit, Northfield Road exit and the southern Jingle Pot Road exit. As the Parkway climbs the side of Mt. Benson and begins to level out, you'll come to the exit for Vancouver Island University via 5th Street. Turn left and proceed down the hill. Our campus is on the left.

Parking

For short-term, metered parking (up to two hours; 50 cents for every 15 minutes, accepts quarters, loonies and toonies only), take the 5C entrance and park in Lot F or the 5B entrance and park in Lot D. For long-term parking, take the 5B entrance and park in Lot E or Lot C (General Parking). Pay parking is in effect 24/7, and is strictly enforced. Parking permits can be bought from ticket dispensers. Dispensers accept quarters, loonies and toonies, plus Visa and MasterCard.

 

Mailing Address

Vancouver Island University
Faculty of Management
Building 250
900 Fifth Street
Nanaimo BC
Canada V9R 5S5

Maps and Directions

Need more information?

Request Information

Want to talk to someone about specific questions?

Contact a Representative

Ready to join us at VIU?

Apply Online