Contact information for the Faculty of Management

Photo of professor Chris Burnley teaching a class

Contact information for the Faculty of Management academic and service departments is listed below. For individual faculty contact information, office locations etc., please browse our faculty profiles. The Faculty is located in the Faculty of Management Centre, Building 250, on the Nanaimo campus of Vancouver Island University.

Dean's Office

Dean: Suzanne Flannigan (on leave), Suzanne.Flannigan@viu.ca

Acting Dean: Bryan Webber, Bryan.Webber@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6636

Dean’s Office: Kathryn Jepson, Kathryn.Jepson@viu.ca

Acting Associate Dean: Rob Ferguson, Rob.Ferguson@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6636

Assistant to the Associate Dean: Hye jin Bae: Hyejin.bae@viu.ca

Graduate Programs Office

Associate Dean: Stacie Chappell, Stacie.Chappell@viu.ca
+1 250 740 6178

Graduate Programs Office: GPFOM@viu.ca

International Admissions: worldviu@viu.ca

Management Business Programs

Business Programs Office: Ekaterina Kurovskaia, Ekaterina.Kurovskaia@viu.ca

Hospitality, Recreation & Tourism Programs Office: Kelly April, Kelly.April@viu.ca

MBA Internship Co-ordinators

Nattalle Tessier: Nattalle.Tessier@viu.ca

John Woychuk: John.Woychuk@viu.ca

Student Advising

Business Programs: Andrea Martin, Andrea.Martin@viu.ca

Graduate Programs Advisor: Golfer Okorie, Golfer.Okorie@viu.ca

Hospitality Programs Advisor: Peter Briscoe, Peter.Briscoe@viu.ca

Recreation & Tourism Department Advisor: Amanda Johnson, Amanda.Johnson@viu.ca

Vancouver Island University Campus Advising Centre: advising@viu.ca

Centre for Experiential Learning

Centre for Experiential Learning and Career Services
cel@viu.ca

Hospitality Management Co-operative Education:
Lynda Robinson, Lynda.Robinson@viu.ca

Recreation/Tourism Co-operative Education:
Brook Pearce, Brook.Pearce@viu.ca

Campus Career Centre

Driving directions to the Nanaimo Campus

Approaching from Victoria and places south of Nanaimo:

Vancouver Island University is a 90-minute drive from Victoria. From Victoria (or anywhere south of Nanaimo) take the Island highway north to Nanaimo and ensure you follow the by-pass route marked “Hwy. 19 to Parksville” that begins just south of the city ("Nanaimo Parkway" on the map). Stay on the Parkway until you reach Exit 16 and see the sign for Vancouver Island University/5th Street (first traffic light after connecting to the Parkway). Turn right and proceed downhill. Our campus is on the left. See below for parking information.

Approaching from Parksville and places north of Nanaimo:

Vancouver Island University is located in the southwestern part of the City of Nanaimo. If arriving from the north, take the Nanaimo Parkway bypass as it leaves the Island Highway just north of Nanaimo. Follow the Parkway through the Aulds Road exit, northern Jingle Pot Road exit, Northfield Road exit and the southern Jingle Pot Road exit. As the Parkway climbs the side of Mt. Benson and begins to level out, you'll come to the exit for Vancouver Island University via 5th Street. Turn left and proceed down the hill. Our campus is on the left.

Parking

For short-term, metered parking (up to two hours; 50 cents for every 15 minutes, accepts quarters, loonies and toonies only), take the 5C entrance and park in Lot F or the 5B entrance and park in Lot D. For long-term parking, take the 5B entrance and park in Lot E or Lot C (General Parking). Pay parking is in effect 24/7, and is strictly enforced. Parking permits can be bought from ticket dispensers. Dispensers accept quarters, loonies and toonies, plus Visa and MasterCard.

 

Mailing Address

Vancouver Island University
Faculty of Management
Building 250
900 Fifth Street
Nanaimo BC
Canada V9R 5S5

Maps and Directions